From a first time user of Coffee Organics

Like everyone, I enjoy my coffee – cappuccino with one sugar, please. Though never before have I related grinded coffee beans to skincare until I was given the opportunity to try the scrub range from Coffee Organics. Established in January 2014 by coffee enthusiasts Chris Hoskin and Paolo Scidone, the Adelaide based business produces 100% organic skincare products that are beneficial for both individuals and the environment.

With their impressive line of natural products, Chris kindly offered me their trio scrub range to try consisting of the vanilla, pink grapefruit and peppermint scented scrubs.

1

Each rejuvenating coffee scrub flavour offers a variety of benefits, including assistance with aiding flaky skin or inflammation. This wonder scrub is also known to help reduce cellulite, scarring and any UV damage that may have affected the skin – such as after a summer day at the beach.

 By scrubbing it up 2-3 times a week your skin will be looking brighter and feeling a lot more smooth. After repeating the process consistently either every morning or night, the duo from Coffee Organics hopes that the scrub will not only improve their customer’s skincare but will also impact the way in which individuals see themselves.

Scrubbing it up

As I have never previously tried a coffee scrub, I wasn’t completely sure what to expect. I also wasn’t sure whether to use the bath or shower because I knew I wanted to try a full body scrub – I decided to go with the bath. The simple yet attractive package design with directions on the back was a huge help during the scrubbing process.

The 6-step instructions were also easy to follow; I particularly liked the use of capitalising one word to allow remembering the process even easier. Even though body scrub isn’t a difficult task to do, be sure to pay close attention to step two – dampen the skin with a quick splash of water – otherwise redness will quickly appear after you massage in the scrub.

After rinsing off the scrub once it had been applied 7 minutes prior (5-10 minutes is recommended), I immediately noticed the incredibly smooth texture of my skin. It’s incredibly surprising how much difference you can notice after one scrub! The scrubbing process itself is quick to complete if you’re in a rush to get to work in the morning or is relaxing after a long day – either or, your skin will be very happy.

screen-shot-2016-12-15-at-10-23-32-pm

Be sure to try these incredibly rejuvenating and, most importantly, organic scrubs for yourself. Each is priced at a very reasonable cost of $14.95 and the bag sizes are larger than you may think! All can be purchased on the Coffee Organics website.

Now please excuse me, I’m going to enjoy my coffee (scrub).

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

